Information Participants News Interviews Results & Games Gallery Press Sponsors & Partners
Welcome to the official website of the match between World Champion Vishy Anand and Challenger Veselin Topalov
 
Live coverage

Viswanathan Anand won the match.

For results and games click here...

6½ : 5½
 

 

The super grandmaster Veselin Topalov has trained for the match with the supercomputer of IBM- Blue Gene/P
An exclusive interview
The official closing ceremony of the match for the World Chess Championship
An exclusive interview with Mr.Silvio Danailov for Europe Echecs
Visit the web site of his campaign for presidency of ECU: www.danailov-for-president.com


FIDE President Mr. Kirsan Ilyumzhinov
Veselin Topalov: My 'plus' is 'minus five' from the age
Mr. Silvio Danailov, vice-president  of the Bulgarian Chess Federation

Schedule

 

April 21 – 18.00 EEST (15.00 UTC) - Official opening
April 24 – 17.00 EEST (14.00 UTC) - Game 1
April 25 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 2
April 26 – Rest Day
April 27 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 3
April 28 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 4
April 29 – Rest Day
April 30 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 5 
May 1 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 6
May 2 – Rest Day
May 3 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 7
May 4 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 8
May 5 – Rest Day
May 6 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 9
May 7 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 10
May 8 – Rest Day
May 9 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 11
May 10 – Rest Day
May 11 – 15.00 EEST (12.00 UTC) - Game 12
May 13 – 18.00 EEST (15.00 UTC) - Closing Ceremony

 

 

Attending activities

21 - 27.04 – Open Assenova - Ivanova Memorial
28 - 29.04 – Blitz Open Sofia
30.04 - 06.05 – Open Bobotsov Memorial
05 - 09.05 – Open St. George

Kostadinov's challenge

 

 

Sponsors

 

Partners

© World Chess Championship 2010 - All Rights Reserved.

Website design and development by Chess Mix (chess tournaments, chess games, chess books)

All copyright, trade marks, design rights, patents and other intellectual property rights (registered and unregistered) in and on www.anand-topalov.com and all content (including all applications) located on the site shall remain vested in the Bulgarian Chess Federation or its licensors. You may not copy, reproduce, republish, disassemble, decompile, reverse engineer, download, post, broadcast, transmit, make available to the public, or otherwise use www.anand-topalov.com content in any way except for your own personal, non-commercial use. You also agree not to adapt, alter or create a derivative work from any www.anand-topalov.com content except for your own personal, non-commercial use. Any other use of www.anand-topalov.com content requires the prior written permission of the Bulgarian Chess Federation.